Going Local Project

For assignment 2 I’m going be the character in the film. The purpose of this short film is to make people see the contrast in the environment as the camera follows me on a journey from the naturally beautiful rural areas like Mount Edgecumbe to the grey built up urban areas of Plymouth’s city centre.

When creating the shots and planning them on a story board, I would like to pay homage to a few films with one of them being ‘Requiem for a dream’, where I could reenact this shot.

requiemf

204.png

I was thinking of either using this location or somewhere over looking the water to reenact this shot.

Mount-Edgcumbe-2474.jpg

I admire the zooming in part of ‘The Bomb run sequence’ from Dr. Strangelove, and so I can pay homage to that in my Going Local film.

Leave a Reply

