Researching acting and soundtrack

As my short action film currently titled ‘Engage’ will have actors in it, I’ve been looking up tutorials on acting. I felt this was also important as I will be one of the 3 main actors myself.

Producing my FMP and making it a success is very important to me as I am passionate about making this the best piece of work I have produced in college. Too help with acting tips I’ve been watching YouTube videos by a channel called ‘FilmRiot’ which I enjoy and watch a lot of. This is their video I watched about tips for acting.

Possible soundtrack for ‘Engage’

I am aware that if I use copyrighted music, there’s a chance that it would get taken down off YouTube, and if I’m not able to use the music I like then I’ll use royalty free music which I’ve done in the past. Especially with my own film ‘The final Mission’ that I’ve made outside of college. Plus of course I did the same when creating ‘Arrested’, the short film I made for the 9 year old clients in the ‘FUTURE’ project. An example of the music I used in ‘The Final Mission’ is below.

Below is the scene where I used that music. I’ve literally listened to hours worth of different music during the production of ‘The Final Mission’ and re edited scenes again and again until I’m happy with them, the film is still currently incomplete but this is the most recent edit of this scene.

I had to do a lot of research whether it was actually royalty free, whether it suited the film, whether I thought the clients would approve, and whether there were any better options. I did this by looking up tutorials and trying it or for myself.

This is a song I feel would suit the theme of my film perfectly. This is because my aims are to make an action film including characters you can get attached to that come across a sinister chain of events leading them all to fail the task they we’re attempting to achieve but with a deep back story about the characters

I’ve also found this song I’m sure I can make use of maybe In the opening credits. I’ve got the three main actors in mind including myself with other extras in mind too. These are all friends of mine that have acted in my films before.

Actors

I’ve got the three main actors in mind including myself with other extras in mind too. These are all friends of mine that have acted in my films before.


The actor on the left is my friend Jack that has agreed to be playing one of the three main characters in my FMP. 

Leave a Reply

