Filming inpirations

A lot of my inspirations have come from super-hero action films. In particular ones from Marvel. I’ve recently been to watch ‘Logan’ in the cinema which I was very impressed by.

I’m also a fan of ‘Deadpool’, ‘Wolverine’ and ‘Terminator’ as they’re all action based and feel I can have many references to that in my FMP.

giphy (1)

I wanted three main characters with the current plot being two of them leading separate military groups, and the other being a rogue agent almost like James Bond or Jason Bourne but with the healing power of Deadpool. Also his power is that he never misses a shot like ‘Deadshot’ from the DC universe.

Deadshot

The image below shows the character ‘Deadshot’ from the 2016 film Suicide Squad. My plan is to model my actor similar to him. I’ve already been online and bought gas masks and balaclavas in case I need them.

Deadshot_will_smith

Deadshot is my favorite character in the film Suicide Squad is often a hired assassin, regularly boasting to “never miss.” This is why I want to pay homage to that. He is capable of using a large variety of weapons, but is most frequently portrayed as using a pair of silenced, wrist-mounted guns. The problem with my FMP is that I have no wrist mounted guns.

giphy.gif

Logan (Wolverine)

After watching Logan in cinemas last week it confirmed it for me that I want to pay homage to Wolverine by making my main antagonist like him. From what I’ve gathered and what I’ve researched about Wolverine. I now know he can heal and regenerate all physical and mental harm to himself pretty quickly and so I’ve been looking at tutorials on how to make gun shot wounds look effective. Here is an example.

They mentioned in the video the types of make-up I would need and showed an editing tutorial in post production on how to pull it off. I’ve spoken to Ceri and she’s happy to be the make up artist on set.

If I can pull the head shot off, the next step is to learn how to make the wound heal like you can see in Wolverine’s forehead in the GIF bellow. I found this GIF to be a great example as my actor will be shot in his forehead as well.

b2d26b1bf824ce5546f2655f20f91f20.gif

Any damaged area or lost anatomy, he will completely heal and regenerate with no lingering side effects in seconds, even forcing objects embedded in his body out so he can heal properly. Even if he clinically die, he can quickly resuscitate himself, making him near-immortal. However, he is still capable of feeling pain and enough harm to him can render him unconscious. This is a key part of character building for my character in my FMP.

X

I want my film to be quite dark almost like a war film where no one really has a happy ending.

Jason Bourne

Jason Bourne has a tormented past, which continues to influence him throughout his lifetime.

tumblr_ob13jsjXyw1vvxnrto1_500.gif

Jason Bourne is a fictional character created by novelist Robert Ludlum. The character Jason Bourne is the antihero and so this helps me as I’m casting my character to be an anti hero like Jason Bourne with lots of action where you’re unsure if he’s saving  the day or not.

 

Leave a Reply

