Empire Magazine Research

This morning I’ve been reading the May 2017 issue Empire Magazine and the articles on Arnold Schwarzenegger and his acting career. 


This is good as I want to show references to the sorts of characters he plays in my FMP.

I’ve been reading pages 90 to 95 and have read about how he admires the different directors he’s worked with. 

A quote from the article that I found useful is “I’m proud of most of my movies, but when I think about The Terminator I’m more proud of James Cameron. I’m the product of some really extraordinary directors. When I worked with someone like Ivan Reitman or Paul Verhoeven or James Cameron or John McTiernan in Predator, that’s when I could shine.”

I found this interesting because he seems more proud of James Cameron when he was acting as the Terminator and it’s made me motivated to make a film in that style. 

Leave a Reply

